Hello world!


I was born in Amsterdam, and shortly after that moved to the Caribbean island of Curaçao where I spent my childhood and teenage years. Growing up on an island offered my parents – with an immense passion for travel and discovering the new the opportunity to explore the neighboring islands and continents. Life in the Caribbean always seems to go about with a certain friendly delay, people never seem to be in a hurry and when making an appointment “tomorrow” is the most favourite time chosen to get things done. My memories are formed by the things I have seen always in combination with some dish I savoured. I have been in the hospitality business for over 10 years, it is logically the profession I chose as a consequence of what I truly like to do. My job has taken me to places, meeting people and tasting cultures all over the globe. My favourite magazine, next to the American Vogue, is the Condé Nast Traveller. And my favourite book is the Larousse Gastronomique. I enjoy visiting museums and learning about the creativity the masters of art has set for us, therefore occasionally you may also read some poetry in this blog. In my blog I want to share you my most favourite, interesting and inspiring food and travel stories. Feel free to let me know what you think of my stories and wishing you happy reading.

Comments
2 Responses to “Hello world!”
  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. pevaeva says:

    Hello! Looking forward to your posts!

Leave a Reply

